The Last Dry Creek


A Unique Trilogy about the Australian Outback

Out of stock

Category: Tag:


A Unique Trilogy about the Australian Outback

The Last Dry Creek is the third book in Marie Mahood’s Serendipity trilogy.  It is the sequel to A Bunch of Strays and Crocodile Dreaming.  Set in the northern Territory of the 1970’s, it is a fictional saga which borrows strongly from factual events and might well be considered a social comment on Territory history of the time.The story continues the fortunes of the two families of rural battlers, one white and one aboriginal.  Their children have grown to be adults and they must now cross the last dry creek.  This is Marie Mahood’s metaphor for the calamitous Beef Depression of the seventies.



Additional information

Weight .385 kg
Dimensions 24.5 × 17.5 × 1 cm


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “The Last Dry Creek”